Home Goods

I’ve been in a very type-y (is that a word?) mood so here’s a random photo of some light fixtures I saw at World Market haha. Recently, I’ve loved going to World Market, TJ Maxx, any Home Goods stores really. It makes me excited for the future when I’ll own my own place and can decorate it to my heart’s content (I know very cheesy but I can’t help it!). Does anyone else feel the same way? I get so excited over stationary (notepads, journals, calendars, planners)–even when I am literally the WORST person at organizing HA HA HA…. I love looking at mugs and kitchenware even though I know I have no intent on buying anything LOL. It’s so funny because I used to be–still sorta am–so abhorrent towards the future; I’ve always been about living in the moment and not worrying about the future. And I still do enjoy doing just that! But I’ve also come to learn that the future isn’t something to worry, be anxious, or fear about; as long as I’m doing what I should be doing right now, the future will fall into place.

Wow sorry I didn’t mean to have this post to be deep, I just wanted to admire how cute these light fixtures were LOL. But I think if you’ve read lots of my posts by now, you know that I already have a tendency to find some underlying motif of every mundane task I do. And is that so much a bad thing?? (No, but chill it on the philosophy, Ashley lol).

Leave a Reply

